Skip To Main Content
11 Seniors Named National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Congratulations to the 11 members of the Class of 2019 who have been honored as National Merit Scholarship Finalists.

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. The students listed below are joined by about 15,000 National Merit Scholarship Finalists nationwide.

Back row from left to right: Georgia Mandell, James Chen, Nicholas Tallis, Cecilia van Paasschen, Matias Esquivel Losada, Nishan Shehadeh

Front row from left to right: Jialin Yang, Joseph Farrell, William Shabecoff, Sarah Colin, Mindy Pang